Summer Roadshow 2022

Summer Roadshow 2022

We are CHaOS! Cambridge Hands-On Science! We are the student run science outreach society at the University of Cambridge. For about 20 years we have travelled across the country on our summer roadshow, to spread our enthusiasm for STEMM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Medicine, and Mathematics). We would like to see you there, so this page should help you decide when to meet us!

These events are for the public, and we are very family friendly, with the events open to all ages. Also, you do not need to sign-up for the events, but we recommend that you visit our Facebook page and let us know if you are coming along.

Cheltenham

  • All Pulling Together (Saturday 9th July)
    • Time : TBC
    • Address : TBC
    • Facebook event link
  • The Venture, White City (Sunday 10th July)
    • Time : TBC
    • Address : 50 Northfield Rd, Gloucester GL4 6TX
    • Facebook event link

South Wales

  • Cardiff Central Library (Saturday 16th July)
    • Time : 11am to 4pm
    • Address : The Hayes, Cardiff, CF10 1FL
    • Facebook event link
  • CRAI (Sunday 17th July)
    • Time : TBC
    • Address : TBC
    • Facebook event link

Birmingham

  • Lapworth Museum of Geology (Saturday 23rd July)
    • Time : 12pm to 5pm
    • Address : Lapworth Museum of Geology, Aston Webb Building, Birmingham University, B15 2TT
    • Facebook event link
  • Redditch Library (Monday 25th July)
    • Time : 11am to 4pm
    • Address : Redditch Library, 15 Market Place, Redditch, Worcs, B98 8AR
    • Facebook event link
  • Midlands Arts Centre (Tuesday 26th July)
    • Time : 10am to 4pm
    • Address : Midlands Arts Centre, Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham, B12 9QH
    • Facebook event link
  • Red House Glass Cone (Wednesday 27th July)
    • Time : 10am to 3pm
    • Address : Red House Glass Cone, High Street, Stourbridge, DY8 4AZ
    • Facebook event link
  • The Core Solihull (Thursday 28th July)
    • Time : 11am to 4pm
    • Address : Homer Rd, Touchwood, Solihull B91 3RG
    • Facebook event link

Sheffield

  • Cusworth Hall Museum (Saturday 13th August)
    • Time : TBC
    • Address : Cusworth Ln, Doncaster DN5 7TU
    • Facebook event link
  • Chesterfield Market (Monday 15th August)
    • Time : 10am to 4pm
    • Address : New Square, Chesterfield, S40 1AH
    • Facebook event link
  • Sheffield Winter Gardens (Tuesday 16th August)
    • Time : 11am to 5pm
    • Address : Sheffield Winter Garden, Sheffield City Centre S1 2LH
  • Kelham Island Museum (Wednesday 17th August)
    • Time : 11am to 4pm
    • Address : Kelham Island Museum, Alma St S3 8SA
    • Facebook event link
  • Bassetlaw Museum (Thursday 18th August)
    • Time : 10:30am to 3:30pm
    • Address : Amcott House, 40 Grove St, Retford DN22 6LD
    • Facebook event link
  • Mansfield Museum (Friday 19th August)
    • Time : TBC
    • Address : Leeming St, Mansfield NG18 1NG
    • Facebook event link